HomeGuides :: Symphony OCREnabling Functionality in Symphony OCRDisable Back Up of Original Files

16.7. Disable Back Up of Original Files

By default, Symphony OCR will retain originals of documents it processes for between 7 and 14 days.    Here are the steps for disabling the back up:

  • From the Symphony OCR navigation list, select the "Processor" page
  • In the Original retention settings section, uncheck the "Retain originals of processed files" checkbox

  • Select "Save Changes"

 

 

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful

© 2012 Trumpet, Inc., All Rights Reserved