Home → Guides :: Symphony OCR → Enabling Functionality in Symphony OCR → Disable Back Up of Original Files

16.7. Disable Back Up of Original Files

By default, Symphony OCR will retain originals of documents it processes for between 7 and 14 days.    Here are the steps for disabling the back up:

  • From the Symphony OCR navigation list, select the "Processor" page
  • In the Original retention settings section, uncheck the "Retain originals of processed files" checkbox

  • Select "Save Changes"

 

 

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful

© 2022 Trumpet, Inc., All Rights Reserved