HomeGuide Archives :: Worldox GX3Manipulate DocumentsDelete a Document

17.3. Delete a Document

To delete a file in Worldox, simply highlight the file and select the large red "X" icon
 
 
You will be given 3 options:
 
 
  1. Move to Salvage Bin – similar to moving a document to your Recycle Bin in Windows
  2. Delete – removes the file without putting it in the salvage bin
  3. Shred – overwrites the file with nonsense and then removes from the server
 
Select the appropriate choice for your circumstances (if you don't know select "Move to Salvage Bin" as it can be recovered)
Click "OK"
This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful

© 2012 Trumpet, Inc., All Rights Reserved