HomeGuide Archives :: Worldox GX3Save DocumentsSave a Document - Outside of Worldox

3.5. Save a Document - Outside of Worldox

When Worldox is open, you will be prompted to fill in the Worldox profile card any time you attempt to save a document.  However, you may not want to file this particular document to Worldox.  For example, you might not yet have a place to file this particular type of document, or you might not want to save your son's soccer schedule to Worldox.

To save a document outside of Worldox:

  • When the profile card opens, right-click on the title bar and choose "Cancel Worldox"

  • This will open your normal Windows Explorer network directory "Save As" prompt where you can save your file outside of Worldox

Note:  Selecting "Cancel" in the lower right hand corner of the profile card cancels the save entirely, meaning you have not saved your file - neither via Worldox or outside of Worldox.

  • If you have a document that is not already filed to Worldox, but is saved elsewhere on your network, and you select Save As, Worldox will still prompt you to save:

  • If you do not want to save this document to Worldox, you can click on the title bar and choose cancel Worldox here as well.

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful

© 2012 Trumpet, Inc., All Rights Reserved