HomeGuides::Worldox GX4 CloudChecking Files Out/InIntroduction to Checking In / Out Documents

27.1. Introduction to Checking In / Out Documents

Worldox Cloud automatically checks documents out to your local workstation upon opening them.  If the file is checked out, users in the office can still view the file and make copies of it, but they can't save over that file.  This will prevent you from having one user working on a document from home and another user working on the same document and wondering which document is the "right" one. 

Closing the document will automatically check the document back in and overwrite the changes to the Cloud.  If you Close Worldox with the document still open, they will remain checked out and you'll need to manually check them back in.

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful

© 2012 Trumpet, Inc., All Rights Reserved