HomeGuides::Worldox GX4 CloudManipulate DocumentsSave As - Overwrite an Existing File

17.7. Save As - Overwrite an Existing File

There are two methods for overwriting an existing file with any edits you may have made to it.

Save

This is the simplest option. 

Simply click the "Save" button in the application and this overwrites the file with your changes just as it does when working with the document in a network directory structure.

Save As -> Replace File

If you are accustomed to selecting "File -> Save As" when saving documents, you can also overwrite the file with your changes this way.

  • From an open file, select File -> Save As
  • Select "Replace File. This is the same behavior as File Save."  The original file will be overwritten.

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful

© 2012 Trumpet, Inc., All Rights Reserved