HomeGuides::Worldox GX4 CloudDeleted FilesIntroduction to the Salvage Bin

18.1. Introduction to the Salvage Bin

By default, when you save documents to Worldox, you are saving them to an "active" document repository.  Worldox has other repositories, one of which is the "Salvage Bin".  The Salvage Bin is similar to the Windows Recycle Bin.

Just as in the Windows Recycle Bin, you cannot manipulate documents when they are in the Salvage Bin repository, but you can restore them to the active repository.  The Salvage Bin repository is searchable as well.

The main difference between the Windows Recycle Bin and the Worldox Salvage Bin is that, by default, documents are purged from this repository after they have been in it for 90 days.  After 90 days, the documents are not recoverable.  For regulatory purposes, you may wish to utilize Salvage Bin Retention Rules to ensure that documents are retained for the requisite amount of time.  Should you wish to change the 90-day default purge default, please email support@trumpetinc.com.

Your firm's Compliance Officer has been provided documentation on both SEC and FINRA requirements for electronic record keeping.  Here is this document for further reference:  http://www.trumpetinc.com/Downloads/dms/compliancefinra.PDF

Trumpet is not legal counsel, so it is ultimately up to you to abide by and conform with regulatory agencies that the process you establish adequately meets their standards.

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful

© 2012 Trumpet, Inc., All Rights Reserved