HomeGuides::Worldox GX4 CloudBookmarksAdvanced Bookmark Security

14.5. Advanced Bookmark Security

For the most part, you don't need to worry about security with respect to bookmarks.  If a user does not have access to the cabinets in which the bookmark is set, they will not have access to the bookmarks pointing to those cabinets.  However,  if you'd like, for example, to only have the bookmarks available for certain users, or limit their use you can do so.

Here's how:

In Worldox, right click on the button bar button and choose "Edit Bookmark"

By default, the "Everyone" group will be excluded. 

If you want to allow the bookmark for most users, select that group and choose "Rights -> Allow"

If you want to block the bookmark for most users, select that group and choose "Rights -> Block"

If you wish to allow / blocked based on the individual users in Worldox, select "Add Users -> Allow" or "Add Users -> Block" accordingly, select the appropriate users, and click OK

If you wish to allow / block based on a Security Group in Worldox, select "Add Group -> Allow" or "Add Group -> Block" accordingly, select the appropriate groups and click OK

Note:  Security Groups must be configured with the "This group can be used to secure files and objects" check box checked.


This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful

© 2012 Trumpet, Inc., All Rights Reserved