HomeGuides::Worldox GX4 CloudCode Look Up Tables - Delete ValuesDelete a Value

8.2. Delete a Value

Important Note:  You should not delete codes if you have documents saved under that code.  If you do so you will orphan your documents.  You want to be very deliberate about doing this.

  • Determine that it is safe to delete the code
    • Do a search in Worldox for documents that have that "code" listed (if you have not started saving documents to Worldox yet, you are in the clear)
    • Edit the profile of those documents to ensure that they are no longer under that code
    • Delete the code
      • In the Code Look up table, highlight the code you wish to delete and select the "Del" button

        Note:  If you delete a code that has linked fields (e.g. Categories that have Doc Types, Clients that have Accounts linked) you will automatically delete the linked values from the tables.

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful

© 2012 Trumpet, Inc., All Rights Reserved