HomeGuides :: SignatureBridge for DocuSignSignatureBridge Setup in DocuSign and NetDocumentsSettings - How to Receive Final Copies of Signed Documents

1.3. Settings - How to Receive Final Copies of Signed Documents

Background

There are fours settings that determine how SignatureBridge will upload your signed documents into NetDocuments once they are completed. Settings can be found within your SignatureBridge portal. You must be a DocuSign Admin in order to make these changes.

Once in your portal, click on the name in the upper right-hand corner and select "Account Info".


You'll see ON/OFF switched for four different settings:



You must have at LEAST one of these two settings enabled:

Save Envelope PDF
Save Versions

You may have both enabled if desired. Here are description of what each setting does:

Save Envelope PDF

For a video describing this functionality, see:  SignatureBridge Settings

When the Save Envelope PDF setting is enabled it means that SignatureBridge will create and file (within NetDocuments) a PDF containing the full contents of the DocuSign Envelope. It will be filed in the same location as the document you sent to DocuSign. If you send multiple documents from different locations, it will choose the first document that is contained in the package and file in that location. This Envelope PDF will also use NetDocuments "Linking" feature to link itself to each of the included documents requiring signature (it will NOT link to documents that did not receive a signature field in DocuSign). This PDF will contain all documents that you sent from NetDocuments and any additional that were uploaded separately from your desktop or network.

The Envelope PDF will be saved into NetDocuments as soon as your DocuSign Envelope is sent to its recipients (in other words, it happens on the very first sync) and it will be marked as “Checked Out”. Original documents containing signature fields will also be marked as checked out within NetDocuments. The Envelope PDF will be updated each time the DocuSign Envelope is changed or signed.

When all signatures have been received and the Envelope is completed is DocuSign, the PDF will be "Checked In" and it will have the Signature Certificate appended to the end of the document.

The Envelope PDF is named after the DocuSign Envelope Subject and is also identified with the tag [DocuSign — Signed].



Save Versions

For a video describing these settings see:  SignatureBridge Settings

When the Save Versions is enabled it means that SignatureBridge will save the completed/signed copy of the original document, in PDF format, as a new version of the original document that was sent to DocuSign.

So if you send a single Word document for signature then the final, signed, copy will check back in to NetDocuments as a new version and it will be in PDF version. This PDF document will become the new official version for that file.

*This will NOT capture any documents that were uploaded manually into the Envelope from your desktop or network.

If you send multiple documents from NetDocuments into a single Envelope, then any document containing a signature field in the Envelope will receive a new version once the full Envelope is signed. Each document will receive it's own version, which contains only that documents and it's signatures. It will not contain the other documents in the Envelope.

The Signature Certificate generated by DocuSign will be attached to the PDF via NetDocuments "Attachments".



Version Lock Signed Documents

When the Version Lock Signed Documents is enabled it means that SignatureBridge will save the completed/signed copy of the original document, in PDF format, as a Locked Version of the PDF file in NetDocuments.




Show Envelope Confirmation

This setting opens a dialog within SignatureBridge after you send your envelope within DocuSign to confirm that it was sent successfully.


This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful

© 2012 Trumpet, Inc., All Rights Reserved