HomeGuide Archives:: Worldox GX4Administration of WorldoxSynch New Users with Active Directory (if applicable)

36.7. Synch New Users with Active Directory (if applicable)

Worldox Professional

Note: This information is for firms that have Active Directory enabled.  If your firm does not have Active Directory security enabled, you can skip this section (What is Active Directory Integration?)
 
If you have enabled Worldox Advanced Security (aka Active Directory Integration):
  • Ensure the new user is synced:
    • Synched users will be indicated by the following icon:   
    • Un-synched users is indicated by the following icon:  
    If the user is not synced: enter their Windows user name in the Network tab
  • From the Edit > Users window, select Options > Reindex

  • Upon closing the Edit > Users window, a prompt will open to sync the Active Directory:

  • Select all cabinets with Active Directory security (they will be selected by default), then click the Select button

  • Confirm the Selection in the "Clarify Selection" window and select "Continue"

  • In the Network > Synch AD > Method window, select "Thorough"

  • Select "OK"

Worldox Cloud

Because your users do not utilize a windows folder tree for your document repository, you do not need to worry about Active Directory Security.

 
This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful

© 2012 Trumpet, Inc., All Rights Reserved