HomeGuides :: VirtuosoVirtuoso SecurityLocking a Template

6.1. Locking a Template

Because no documents are actually stored by Virtuoso, security isn't strictly necessary, however, you may wish to have a palette that cannot be edited.   Once a palette is Locked, only the palette owner can unlock the palette.  This will allow others to subscribe to the palette and use it to perform searches or copy buttons from that palette to another, however they will not be able to add, remove or edit the existing buttons on the palette.

To lock a palette, right click and choose "Edit Palette"

Then select the "Locked" checkbox

If the owner of the palette wishes to make changes, they can then uncheck the "Locked" checkbox make the changes, and relock the palette.

 

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful

© 2012 Trumpet, Inc., All Rights Reserved